Our Team


Executive Board

Every year our members elect an Executive Board to lead our organization. To learn more about GW College Democrats, please visit our office, located in Suite 422 of the Marvin Center. You can also email us at democrat@gwu.edu. 

To view an E-Board member's biography and contact information, click their photograph below.

Keith Nagy
Nathan Yohn
Executive Vice President
John Hicks
Chief of Staff
Carolina Fujiy Vieira
VP of Communications
Taylor Bloch
VP of Membership
Nick Koehler
VP of Political Affairs
Mia Vafa
VP of Development
Amira Al-Amin
VP of Diversity and Inclusion
Amanda Msallem
VP of Community Service
Emma Wasserman
Programming Director
Louie Kahn
Campaigns Director
Logan Showalter
Events & Social Director
Blake Sorrell
Finance Director
Maddie Goldstein
Foggy Bottom First-Year Representative
Jovawn McNeil
Mount Vernon First-Year Representative
Show More

Senior Deputy Board

Appointed by the Executive Board, the Senior Deputy Board is made up of directors who are tasked with aiding the day-to-day needs of the organization. To learn more about each of our Senior Deputy Directors (SDD), click on their profile below.

Sam Blake
Julian Anderson
Eva Treacy
Jake McNeil
Advocacy & Activism
Frank Milbourn
Policy & Strategy
Andrew Sugrue
Abigail Simard
Zach Nosancuk
Ariel Sigal
Accessibility & Outreach
Melissa Schwab
LGBTQ+ Affairs
Riya Vashi
Show More